JiLtEd LoVeR

Posted: May 2, 2015 in poems, Poetry
Tags: , , , ,

He must think we’ll let him strut around In his confident gait,
He must think we- my spiteful heart and I, will let him brandish his nicely crooked smile for all to fawn over,
He must be utterly foolish to conclude that my twitchy eyes will see him charm another person,
How embarrassing that he thought we’d stand by as his stoic frame leaned on another’s door,
It is unacceptable to see him run a hand through his coal black hair,
How amazingly callow that he thought I’d stand by and watch from the sidelines as he charmed his way into another soon-to-be devastated heart,
He needs to know his actions won’t wash,
I need a plan.
A short, precise plan.BUT-
I can’t see another way-
I can’t think of an alternative-
I can’t.
I can’t.
We can’t.
My devastated mind and I can’t imagine an easier way out-
And, oh, my poor heart-
Beating unsteadily somewhere in my heavy chest-
He can’t give me a solution-
I need a plan.
I can feel the hot embers of rising anger,
I can feel the panic tighten my chest,
The dejection at the rejection,
I see red-
And possibly yellow-
And suddenly he’s in my line of vision-
I swear, ladies and gentlemen of the jury,
It was the anger,
Blame the anger-
Not me. Never me.
V.O

Comments
  1. Nyaega says:

    How embarrassing that he thought we’d stand
    by as his stoic frame leaned on another’s door….haha

    Great!

  2. patrice says:

    Has to be the best pice so far. 😀

Leave a Reply

