The Time Traveller’s Wife

Posted: February 17, 2015 in Uncategorized

“ Long ago, men went to sea,
and women waited for
them, standing on the
edge of the water,
scanning the horizon for
the tiny ship. Now I wait
for Henry. He vanishes
unwillingly, without
warning. I wait for him.
Each moment that I wait
feels like a year, an
eternity. Each moment is
as slow and transparent
as glass. Through each
moment I can see infinite
moments lined up,
waiting. Why has he gone
where I cannot follow?
Audrey Niffenegger, The Time
Traveler’s Wife

Leave a Reply

