GOOD GRIEF.

Posted: September 15, 2014 in Uncategorized

I have never really gotten over getting over stuff, whether it’s an awesome book I read and I related to the characters in weird ways (would explain my fascination with Harry Potter or Jodi Picoult’s My Sister’s Keeper) or a song I heard and felt that the lyrics spoke volumes about my life or the death of someone you knew and of course a relationship. Someone once said I was fickle with my feelings, and I don’t know, maybe at that time they were right but I could hardly describe myself as fickle now- not when getting over a lot of stuff is this hard or nearly impossible to even try. So anyway, after struggling with this “unfickle” feeling I’m pretty much resigned to it, and in my resignation, I choose to incline myself to the brighter grief, the good grief. Getting over something, someone would come with lots of baggage that you’ d rather not carry- denial, anger, depression, – but ultimately, even if you still cling to that past, acceptance is nigh, goodwill follows and eventually thanksgiving that it even happened.
V.O

Leave a Reply

