Posted: February 18, 2014 in Uncategorized

Speeches won’t be made today, clocks will carry on

Flowers won’t be left in parks, work will still be done

People won’t be dressed in black, babies will be born

No flags will fly, the sun will rise, but we will know that you are gone

You who love to love and believed we can never give enough

It wakes me every single night thinking through the day

Did you stop at any time, have doubts at any stage

Or were you cold or were you numb

Or happy just to get it done

Well I’ve lived my life without regrets

Until today

I didn’t get to say goodbye, the day before the day

He was trying to get to work on time

That’s why I turned away

And missed the most important thing

He ever tried to say

Well I’ve lived my life without regrets

UNTIL TODAY

 

Leave a Reply

