COLOUR.  This poem written by an African child was

Posted: July 9, 2013 in Uncategorized

COLOUR.

 

 

This poem written by an African child was nominated for the best poem, 2005.

 

COLOUR.

 

When I was born, I black

When I grow, I black

When I go in sun, I black

 

When I scared, I black

When I sick, I black

And when I die, I still black,

 

And U white fellows;

When U born, U pink;

When U grow up, U white;

When U go in sun, U red;

When U cold, U blue;

When U scared, U yellow

 

When U sick, U green;

When U die, U grey;

And U call me coloured.

Comments
  1. Credit has been given where it’s due

Leave a Reply

